Faculty & Staff Directory




River Amin Health Sciences Library Coordinator, Health Sciences Library
Access & User Services
HSC Level 3, Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
river.amin@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3099

Linda Catanese Director, Library Finance and Administration
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1511
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
linda.catanese@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Sherry Chang Math, Physics, Astronomy Librarian, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
sherry.chang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1540

Vincent Clark Director of Development, University Libraries
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1502
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
vincent.clark@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1552

Janet Clarke Associate Dean, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1514
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
janet.clarke@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1217

Dianne Cyrus Instructional Support Technician, Acquisitions
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
dianne.cyrus@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7136

Karen D'Angelo Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging & Metadata Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
karen.dangelo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7137

Donna Darling Overnight Manager, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-1670
Stony Brook University
11794
donna.darling@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7104

Jennifer A. DeVito Director, Access & User Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3417
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9731

Pam Di Pasquale Senior Staff Assistant for Personnel and Student Employment, Library Personnel and Student Employment Office
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-1430B
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
pamela.dipasquale@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1598

Ken Doyle Manager, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
kenneth.doyle@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Diane Englot Head of Resource Sharing, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3411
Stony Brook University
11794-3335
diane.englot@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1969

Bee Farina Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging & Metadata Services
Resource Management
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794-3347
bee.farina@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7140

Shafeek Fazal Interim Dean, University Libraries
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1515
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
shafeek.fazal@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1139

Christine Fena Undergraduate Success Librarian, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-I
Stony Brook University
11794
christine.fena@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1698

Chris Filstrup Reference & Instruction Librarian, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-M
Stony Brook University
11794
christian.filstrup@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9951

John Fitzgerald Senior Programmer/Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University 11794
john.m.fitzgerald@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2975

Tara Grynne Senior Mail & Supply Clerk, University Libraries
Loading Dock/Mailroom
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
tara.grynne@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7134

Stacey Horath Executive Assistant to the Dean of University Libraries, Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1515
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
stacey.horath@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1067

Michael Huang Director of Global Library Initiatives, Health Sciences Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3, Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3794


Uday Karki Supervising/Programmer/Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2615
Stony Brook University
11794
uday.karki@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2974

Kathleen Kasten-Mutkus Head of Humanities and Social Sciences, Collection Strategy and Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, NS2-C
Stony Brook University
11794
kathleen.kasten@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7177

Kimberly Kennedy Content Access and Discovery Librarian, Content Acquisitions and Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2550
Stony Brook University
11794-3347
kimberly.kennedy@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7921

Dan Kinney Metadata/Authority Control Librarian, Cataloging & Metadata Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510C
Stony Brook University
11794
daniel.kinney@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7921

Timothy Kohn User Services Supervisor, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
timothy.kohn@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Jessica Koos Health Sciences Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Tower
Level 3, Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
jessica.koos@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6251

Chris Kretz Head of Academic Engagement, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
113 D Stony Brook Southampton
239 Montauk Highway
Southampton, NY
11794
chris.kretz@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1231


Christopher Larson Manager, Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3, Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
christopher.larson@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6435

Jay Levenson Library Clerk II, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
jay.levenson@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7133

Nicki Loder Supervisor, Southampton Library
Southampton Library
239 Montauk Highway
Stony Brook Southampton
11968
nicole.loder@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5170

Min-Huei Lu Head, Collections Statistics & Reports, Collection Strategy & Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510D
Stony Brook University
11794
min.lu@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1714

Raquel Lynn Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging & Metadata Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
raquel.lynn@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7137

Heath Martin Associate Dean, Collection Strategy & Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1512
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
heath.martin@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1174

Kristen Nyitray Director, Special Collections and University Archives, and University Archivist, Special Collections and University Archives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, E-2320
Stony Brook University
11794-3323
kristen.nyitray@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7119

Claire Payne Web Services and Data Librarian, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-F
Stony Brook University
Claire.Payne@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9830

Eileen Phoel Library Clerk II, Aquisitions
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
eileen.phoel@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9762

Victoria Pilato Digital Projects Librarian, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2527
Stony Brook University
victoria.pilato@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9959

Jeanne Quagliata Administrative Assistant, Assistant Student Employment Coordinator, Library Personnel & Student Employment Office
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-1430 B
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
jeanne.quagliata@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1594

Mona Ramonetti Head of Scholarly Communication, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-J
Stony Brook University
11794
mona.ramonetti@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1740

Renae Rapp Evening and Weekend Supervisor, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794-3301
renae.rapp@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7148

Dana Reijerkerk Knowledge Management & Digital Asset Librarian, Cataloging & Metadata Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510-B
Stony Brook University
11794-3347
dana.reijerkerk@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7187

Victor Santiago Evening and Weekend Supervisor, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
victor.santiago@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Jamie Saragossi Head of Health Sciences Library, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
HSC Tower Level 3, Rm 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
jamie.saragossi@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6903

Chris Sauerwald Multimedia Resources Specialist, University Libraries Technology, Discovery, and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W2510
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook NY 11794
chris.sauerwald@stonybrook.edu


Kenneth Schaal Head, Evening & Weekend Services, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, N-1000
Stony Brook University
11794-3301
kenneth.schaal@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Laurel Scheinfeld Health Sciences Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
HSC Tower Level 3, Rm 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
Laurel.Scheinfeld@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3095

Gisele Schierhorst Head, Music Library, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1530
Stony Brook University
11794-3333
gisele.schierhorst@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7560

Lisa Socci Head of Public Services, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
Lisa.Socci@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1909

Meghan Sprabary Manager, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1530
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
meghan.sprabary@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7185

Gregg Stevens Health Sciences Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Tower
Level 3, Room 136 Stony Brook NY 11794-8034
gregg.stevens@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3102

Giulieta Stoianov Head of Access Services, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
Giulieta.Stoianov@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7151

Stephen Sullivan Instruction Support Associate, Acquisitions
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
stephen.sullivan@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7140

Jason Torre Head, Preservation Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville, Jr. Memorial Library, W-2550
Stony Brook University
11794-3310
fjason.torre@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9960

Lynn Toscano Assistant Head Special Collections/Instructional Support Specialist, Special Collections and University Archives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, E-2320
Stony Brook University
11794
lynn.toscano@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7119

Daphne Trakis Manager, Access & User Services
Southampton Library
239 Montauk Highway
Stony Brook Southampton
11968
daphne.trakis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5171

Clara Tran Head of Science and Engineering, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-E
Stony Brook University
11794
yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1331

Hu Wang Senior Programmer/ Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2615
Stony Brook University
11794
hu.wang.2@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7146

Sharon Williams Supervisor, Access & User Services
Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy Library
Physics Building, C-130
Stony Brook University
11794-3855
sharon.williams@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7145

Christian Wood Library Aide, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
Christian.Wood@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115