Faculty & Staff Directory



Karim Boughida Dean of University Libraries, Library Administration
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1508
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
Belkacemkarim.Boughida@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1686

Linda Catanese Director of Library Finance and Administration, Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1511
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
linda.catanese@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Sherry Chang Mathematics & Physics Librarian, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
sherry.chang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1540

Sunny Chung Health Sciences Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
HSC Tower Level 3, Rm 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
Sunny.Chung@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3102

Lori Ciemielewski Library Clerk II, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
lori.ciemielewski@stonybrook.edu
(631) 634-3105

Janet Clarke Associate Dean, Research & User Engagement, Library Administration
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1514
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
janet.clarke@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1217

Dianne Cyrus Instructional Support Assistant, Content Acquisitions and Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
dianne.cyrus@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7136

Karen D'Angelo Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging & Metadata Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
karen.dangelo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7137

Donna Darling Access & User Services
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Tower, Level3, Rm 136
Stony Brook University
11794
donna.darling@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6435

Jennifer A. DeVito Director of Access & User Services, Access & User Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3417
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9731

Pam Di Pasquale Senior Staff Assistant for Personnel and Student Employment, Library Administration
Library Personnel & Student Employment Office
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-1430B
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
pamela.dipasquale@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1598

Ken Doyle Manager, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
kenneth.doyle@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Charles Edwards Instructional Support Associate, Access & User Services
Southampton Library
239 Montauk Highway
Stony Brook Southampton
11968
charles.j.edwards@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5170

Bee Farina Instructional Support Technician, Content Acquisitions and Services
Resource Management
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794-3347
bee.farina@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7140

Shafeek Fazal Associate Dean, Library Technology, Discovery & Digital Services, Library Administration
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1515
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
shafeek.fazal@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1139

Christine Fena Undergraduate Success Librarian, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-I
Stony Brook University
11794
christine.fena@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1698

Chris Filstrup Research & User Engagement Librarian, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-M
Stony Brook University
11794
christian.filstrup@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9951

John Fitzgerald Senior Programmer Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery, & Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
john.m.fitzgerald@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2975

Kristie Francis User Services Supervisor, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
Kristie.Francis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7148

Matthew Hartman Head of Resource Sharing, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
matthew.hartman@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1652

Stacey Horath Executive Assistant to the Dean of University Libraries, Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1515
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
stacey.horath@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1067

Michael Bailou Huang Director of Global Library Initiatives, Health Sciences Librarian, and Distinguished Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
HSC Level 3, Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3794

Jessica Infanzon Resource Sharing Associate, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
jessica.infanzon@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7134

Judy Just Senior Staff Assistant for Library Procurement, Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1513
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
judy.just@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1811

Uday Karki Supervising Programmer Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery, & Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2615
Stony Brook University
11794
uday.karki@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2974

Kimberly Kennedy Content Access and Discovery Librarian, Content Acquisitions and Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2550
Stony Brook University
11794-3347
kimberly.kennedy@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7921

Timothy Kohn Resource Sharing Coordinator, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
timothy.kohn@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Jessica Koos Interim Head of Health Sciences Library, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Tower
Level 3, Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
jessica.koos@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6251

Chris Kretz Head of Academic Engagement, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
chris.kretz@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1231

Min-Huei Lu Head, Collections Statistics & Reports, Collection Strategy & Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510D
Stony Brook University
11794
min.lu@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1714

Raquel Lynn Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging & Metadata Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
raquel.lynn@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7137

Kristen Nyitray Director, Special Collections and University Archives, and University Archivist, Special Collections and University Archives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, E-2320
Stony Brook University
11794-3323
kristen.nyitray@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7119

Eileen Phoel Library Clerk II, Content Acquisitions and Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
eileen.phoel@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9762

Victoria Pilato Digital Projects Librarian, Library Technology, Discovery, & Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2527
Stony Brook University
victoria.pilato@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9959

Jeanne Quagliata Assistant Student Employment Coordinator, Library Administration
Library Personnel & Student Employment Office
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-1430 B
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
jeanne.quagliata@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1594

Mona Ramonetti Head, Scholarly Communication, Library Technology, Discovery, & Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-J
Stony Brook University
11794
mona.ramonetti@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1740

Caterina Reed Instructional Support Associate, Content Acquisitions and Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
caterina.reed@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7356

Dana Reijerkerk Knowledge Management & Digital Assets Librarian, Cataloging & Metadata Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510-B
Stony Brook University
11794-3347
dana.reijerkerk@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7187

Myra Reisman Visiting Adjunct Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Tower
Level 3, Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
myra.reisman@stonybrook.edu


Victor Santiago Evening and Weekend Supervisor, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
victor.santiago@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Jamie Saragossi Interim Associate Dean, Collection Strategy and Management, Library Administration
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1512
Stony Brook University
11794-3300
jamie.saragossi@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1174

Kenneth Schaal Head of Evening & Weekend Services, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, N-1000
Stony Brook University
11794-3301
kenneth.schaal@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Laurel Scheinfeld Health Sciences Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
HSC Tower Level 3, Rm 136
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
Laurel.Scheinfeld@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3095

Gisele Schierhorst Head, Music Library, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1530
Stony Brook University
11794-3333
gisele.schierhorst@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7560

Lisa Socci Head of Public Services, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
Lisa.Socci@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1909

Giulieta Stoianov Head of Access Services, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
Giulieta.Stoianov@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7151

Abigail Streeter Electronic Resources Librarian, Content Acquisitions and Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
abigail.streeter@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7323

Stephen Sullivan Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging & Metadata Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
stephen.sullivan@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7140

Deborah Tomengo Instructional Support Associate, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
deborah.tomengo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1149

Jason Torre Preservation Librarian/Head, Preservation Services Department, Preservation Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville, Jr. Memorial Library, W-2550
Stony Brook University
11794-3310
fjason.torre@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9960

Lynn Toscano Assistant Head, Special Collections and University Archives, Special Collections and University Archives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, E-2320
Stony Brook University
11794
lynn.toscano@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7119

Daphne Trakis Supervisor, Access & User Services
Southampton Library
239 Montauk Highway
Stony Brook Southampton
11968
daphne.trakis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5171

Clara Tran Head of Science and Engineering, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-E
Stony Brook University
11794
yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1331

Chrysovalantou Tsoumpelis Instructional Support Technician, Access & User Services
Music Library
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
chrysovalantou.tsoumpelis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7185

Hu Wang Senior Programmer Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery, & Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2615
Stony Brook University
11794
hu.wang.2@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7146

Marta Weigand Library Clerk II, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
marta.weigand@stonybrook.edu


Sharon Williams Library Clerk II, Access & User Services
Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy Library
Physics Building, C-130
Stony Brook University
11794-3855
sharon.williams@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7145

Renee Wolanski Instructional Support Associate, Access & User Services
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Tower, Level 3, Rm 136
Stony Brook University
11794
renee.foster@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3099

Christian Wood Library Aide, Access & User Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794-3339
Christian.Wood@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115