The H-index measures the productivity of a researcher and the impact of their work. The Web of Science offers a calculation of an author’s H-index based on all of an author’s publications that are indexed by the Web of Science.…
Blog Archives
Summary of ARTstor’s 2007 additions
In 2007 ARTstor added 29 new collections, and added content to 11 existing collections. See the full release of information from ARTstor about the collections they added, enhanced, and updated in 2007.
News from ARTstor
Paintings and Tapestries from the Getty ARTstor is pleased to announce two new collections from the Getty. The first, J. Paul Getty Museum Collection, contains nearly 400 paintings from the 14th century through the early 20th century. The second collection,…
Education Literature Databases
A reload and data format change for ERIC has been completed and the up-to-date version of the database is now available on the EBSCOhost platform. Records marked by ERIC as “peer-reviewed” can be easily accessed via a new check-box limiter.…
Recent eResource additions
The four most recent additions to our e-Resource collection illustrate the wide variety in the types of information the library makes available to you in a digital format. HSUS: Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial EditionHSUS is a source…
Posted in Databases
Play Index now online
Play Index on WilsonWeb is the electronic version of Play Index – the print version is in Main Library Reference, Call# PN1655.P55. In the Play Index you can search over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published…
ARTstor – it’s not just for Artists!
ARTstor is a digital initiative by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. It is a repository for thousands of digital images and data. Images and their respective collections in ARTstor represent a broad range of cultures and time periods. Students are…
