Faculty & Staff Directory




River Amin Coordinator, Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Tower, HSC Level 3
Room 136 Stony Brook University
11794-8034
river.amin@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3099

Michael Bartolomeo Research & User Engagement Intern,
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook, NY 11794
Michael.Bartolomeo@stonybrook.edu


Steve Berbig Instructional Support Associate, Resource Management
Resource Management
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
steven.berbig@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1356

William Blydenburgh Library Manager, Southampton Library
239 Montauk Highway
Southampton, NY 11968
william.blydenburgh@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5170


Linda Catanese Associate Director for Library Finance and Administration, Library Finance and Administration
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1500
Stony Brook University
11794
linda.catanese@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3952

Sherry Chang Science Librarian, Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
sherry.chang@stonybrook.edu
63163215406316327145

Darren Chase Associate Librarian/Scholarly Communications Librarian, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, NS2-A
Stony Brook University
11794
darren.chase@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9830

Anastasia Chiu Senior Assistant/Cataloging & Metadata Librarian, Cataloging
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510A
Stony Brook University
11794
anastasia.chiu@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1713


Janet Clarke Associate Dean, Research & User Engagement, Research & Instruction Services
Library faculty
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1514
Stony Brook University
11794
janet.clarke@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1217

Constantia Constantinou Dean, University Libraries
Library Faculty
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library. W-1502
Stony Brook university
11794
constantia.constantinou@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Cara Corrigan Instructional Support Technician, Serials
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2540
Stony Brook University
11794
Cara.Corrigan@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7136

Laura Costello Senior Assistant Librarian/Head of Research & Emerging Technologies, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, CS1-D
Stony Brook University
11794
laura.costello@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7334

Dianne Cyrus Instructional Support Technician, Serials
Serials and Electronic Resource Management
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
dianne.cyrus@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7136

Karen D'Angelo Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
karen.dangelo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7137

Diana Davies Secretary, Library Finance & Administration
Health Sciences Library, HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794
diana.davies@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3100

Jennifer DeVito Director of Access Services, Access Services, Circulation Services
Library Faculty
Address 1:
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3417
Stony Brook University
Address 2:
Health Sciences Library, HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794
jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9731

Pam Di Pasquale Sr. Staff Assistant - Personnel / Student Employment Coordinator, Library Personnel and Student Employment Office
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-1430B
Stony Brook University
11794
pamela.dipasquale@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1598

Ken Doyle Assistant Head Circulation Services- Photocopy, Credentialing, and Billing, Circulation Services
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
kenneth.doyle@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7138

Diane Englot Senior Assistant Head of Resource Sharing, Access Services Interlibrary Loan, Interlibrary Loan
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3411
Stony Brook University
11794
diane.englot@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7133

Bee Farina Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
bee.farina@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7140

Shafeek Fazal Associate Director, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1515
Stony Brook University
11794
shafeek.fazal@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1139

Chris Filstrup Librarian, Research & Instruction Services
Library Faculty
Chemistry Building, 22603
Stony Brook University
11794
christian.filstrup@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9951

John Fitzgerald iphitz5@gmail.com


John Fitzgerald Senior Programmer/Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University 11794
john.m.fitzgerald@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2975

Tara Grynne Senior Mail & Supply Clerk, University Libraries
Loading Dock/Mailroom
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
tara.grynne@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7134

Jin Xiu Guo Director of Collections & Resource Management, Collection Strategy Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2528
Stony Brook University
11794
jin.x.guo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7057

Margaret Handle Instructional Support Technician, Government Documents
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
margaret.handle@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7137

Dana Haugh Web Services Librarian, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2527A
Stony Brook NY
11794-3300
dana.haugh@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7113


Arielle Hessler Preservation Technician/Bookbinder, Preservation Department
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2550
Stony Brook University
11794
Arielle.Hessler@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7402

Michael Huang Librarian, Coordinator of the Office of Global Library Initiatives, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Library, HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794
michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3794

Uday Karki Supervising/Programmer/Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2615
Stony Brook University
11794
uday.karki@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2974

Kathleen Kasten Head of Humanities and Social Sciences, Collection Strategy and Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, NS2-C
Stony Brook University
11794
kathleen.kasten@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7177

Dan Kinney Metadata/Authority Control Librarian, Resource Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510C
Stony Brook University
11794
daniel.kinney@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7921

Jessica Koos Health Sciences Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Tower
Level 3, Room 136
Stony Brook 11794
jessica.koos@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6251

Keith Krejci Clerk II, Science and Engineering Library
Branch Libraries
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1530
Stony Brook University
11794
keith.krejci@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7097

Chris Kretz Head of Southampton Library, Southampton Library
Library Faculty
113 D Stony Brook Southampton
239 Montauk Highway
Southampton, NY
11968-6700
chris.kretz@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5171

Christopher Larson Evening Weekend Manager, Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Tower, HSC Level 3
Room 136, Stony Brook University
Stony Brook NY 11794
11794-8034
christopher.larson@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6435

Jay Levenson Clerk II, Interlibrary Loan
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
jay.levenson@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7133

Min-Huei Lu Associate Librarian/Head Collections Statistics and Reports, Collections Statistics & Reports
Library Faculty
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510D
Stony Brook University
11794
min.lu@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1714

Raquel Lynn Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
raquel.lynn@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7137

Kathryn Machin E-Resources Management Technician, Serials and Electronic Resource Management Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
kathryn.machin@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7356

John Madonia Assistant Facilities Program Coordinator, Library Facilities
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2635
Stony Brook University
11794
john.madonia@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9795


Heath Martin Associate Dean, Collection Strategy Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-1512
Stony Brook University 11794
heath.martin@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1174

Claudia McGivney Head of Academic Engagement, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, N-1003
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook NY 11794
631.632.1231
claudia.mcgivney@stonybrook.edu


Lisa Miller Senior Assistant Head of Public Services, Science and Engineering Library
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1530
Stony Brook University 11794
lisa.e.miller@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1909

Suzanne Natsch Senior Staff Assistant, University Libraries
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1502
Stony Brook University
11794
suzanne.natsch@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Kristen Nyitray Head, Special Collections and University Archives, and University Archivist, Special Collections and University Archives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, E-2320
Stony Brook University
11794-3323
kristen.nyitray@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7119

Eileen Phoel Clerk II, Interlibrary Loan
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
eileen.phoel@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7133

Victoria Pilato Digital Projects Librarian, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2527
Stony Brook University
victoria.pilato@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9959

Brenda Polis Senior Staff Assistant to the Dean, University Libraries
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1502
Stony Brook University
11794
Brenda.Polis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Flora Pollydore Clerk I, Math/Physics Library
Branch Libraries
Physics Building, C-130
Stony Brook University
11794
flora.pollydore@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7145

Jeanne Quagliata Secretary I , Assistant Student Employment Coordinator, Human Resources and Finance
Library Personnel and Student Employment Office
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
S-1430 B Stony Brook University
Stony Brook University
11794
jeanne.quagliata@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1594

Mona Ramonetti Science Librarian, Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
mona.ramonetti@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1740

Amelia Salinero Associate Librarian/Cataloger, Cataloging
Library Faculty
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
amelia.salinero@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7187

Donna Sammis Instructional Support Specialist, Interlibrary Loan
Access Services
Marine & Atmospheric Sciences Information Center
165 Challenger Hall
Stony Brook University
11794
donna.sammis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9762

Victor Santiago Instructional Support Associate/Night & Weekend Manager, Night & Weekend
University Libraries
Central Reading Room
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-1000
Stony Brook University
11794
victor.santiago@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7110

Jamie Saragossi Health Sciences Collection Development and Outreach Librarian, Health Sciences Library 
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Library, Health Science Tower Level 3, Rm 136,
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
jamie.saragossi@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6903

Chris Sauerwald Multimedia Resources Specialist, University Libraries Technology, Discovery, and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W2510
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook NY 11794
chris.sauerwald@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1689

Gisele Schierhorst Associate Librarian/Head, Music Library
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1530
Stony Brook University
11794
gisele.schierhorst@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7560

Sarita Sharma Office Asst. II, Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Tower
Level 3, Room 133
Stony Brook University

11794-8034
Sarita.Sharma@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3105

Mark Smith Instructional Support Associate/ Overnight Supervisor, Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University 11794
mark.smith@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7148

Gregg Stevens Health Sciences Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Tower
Level 3, Room 136 Stony Brook NY 11794-8034
gregg.stevens@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3102

Giulieta Stoianov Senior Assistant Head of Access Services, Administration
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University Stony Brook NY 11794
Giulieta.Stoianov@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7151

Brian Stoll Resource Sharing Assistant, Access Services - Reserves
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3411
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook NY 11794
brian.stoll@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7547

Stephen Sullivan Instruction Support Associate, Cataloging
Serials and Electronic Resource Management
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
stephen.sullivan@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7140

Robert Tolliver Senior Assistant Librarian/Head, Science and Engineering Library
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, N-1003
Stony Brook University
11794
robert.tolliver@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1122

Jason Torre Associate Librarian/Preservation Librarian/ Head of Preservation Department, Preservation Department
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-3701
Stony Brook University
11794
fjason.torre@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9960

Lynn Toscano Assistant Head Special Collections/Instructional Support Specialist, Special Collections and University Archives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, E-2320
Stony Brook University
11794
lynn.toscano@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7119

Hanne Tracy Assistant Head, Circulation Servces, Main Stacks Manager, Friends of the Library Coordinator
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
hanne.tracy@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Daphne Trakis Library Manager, Southampton Library
239 Montauk Hwy
Stony Brook Southampton
11968
daphne.trakis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5171

Clara Tran Assistant Librarian, Science
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2620
Stony Brook University
11794
yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1331

Nancy Verderosa Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
nancy.verderosa@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7140

Hu Wang Senior Programmer/ Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2615
Stony Brook University
11794
hu.wang.2@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7146

Sharon Williams Supervisor, Chemistry Library, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy Library
Physics Building, C-130
Stony Brook University
11794
sharon.williams@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7145

Christian Wood Library Aide, Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library,
Stony Brook University, 11794
11794
Christian.Wood@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115