Faculty & Staff Directory
















Omnia Abdallah Intern, Center for Scholarly Communication
Information Technology
Center for Scholarly Communication C-2601, Melville Library Stony Brook University
11794
omnia.abd-allah@stonybrook.edu


Susan Allen-Bosco Head, Serials Access & Continuing Resource Mgmt., Serials
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2540
Stony Brook University
11794
susan.allen-bosco@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7323

Michael Bartolomeo
Michael Bartolomeo Research & User Engagement Intern, Michael.Bartolomeo@stonybrook.edu


Nathan Baum Associate Dean, Collection Strategy and Management, Collection Strategy and Management
Library Faculty
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
nathan.baum@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9959

Steve Berbig Electronic Resource Management
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library Level 2, 2510 Stony Brook, NY 11794 Z=3315
11794
steven.berbig@stonybrook.edu


Bushra Butt Head, Cataloging & Metadata Services, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
bushra.butt@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1713

Linda Catanese Associate Director for Library Finance and Administration, Library Finance and Administration
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1500
Stony Brook University
11794
linda.catanese@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3952

Sherry Chang Associate Director for Branch Libraries & Facilities, Head of the Math, Physics, and Astronomy Library, Library Faculty
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1518
Stony Brook University
11794
sherry.chang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1540

Darren Chase Associate Librarian/Scholarly Communications Librarian, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, NS2-A
Stony Brook University
11794
darren.chase@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9830

Kristen Cinar Coordinator, Research & Instruction Services
Central Reading Room
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
kcinar@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7104

Janet Clarke Associate Dean, Research & User Engagement, Research & Instruction Services
Library faculty
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1514
Stony Brook University
11794
janet.clarke@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1217

Constantia Constantinou Dean, University Libraries
Library Faculty
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library. W-1502
Stony Brook university
11794
constantia.constantinou@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Cara Corrigan Instructional Support Technician, Serials
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2540
Stony Brook University
11794
Cara.Corrigan@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7136

Laura Costello Senior Assistant Librarian/Head of Research & Emerging Technologies, Research & User Engagement
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2634
Stony Brook University
11794
laura.costello@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7334

Dianne Cyrus Instructional Support Technician, Serials
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2540
Stony Brook University
11794
dianne.cyrus@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7136

Pawel Czarnecki pawel@pawel.nyc


Karen D'Angelo Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
karen.dangelo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7137

Diana Davies Secretary, Library Finance & Administration
Health Sciences Library, HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794
diana.davies@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3100

Jennifer DeVito Head of Access Services/Assistant Librarian, Access Services, Circulation Services
Library Faculty
Address 1:
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3417
Stony Brook University
Address 2:
Health Sciences Library, HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794
jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Pam Di Pasquale Staff Assistant/Student Employment Coordinator/ Personnel Assistant, Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1500
Stony Brook University
11794
pamela.dipasquale@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Ken Doyle Assistant Head Circulation Services- Photocopy, Credentialing, and Billing, Circulation Services
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
kenneth.doyle@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7138

Kristen Droesch Library Intern, Research & User Services
N10008
kristen.droesch@stonybrook.edu


Diane Englot Instructional Support Technician, Interlibrary Loan
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
diane.englot@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7133

Bee Farina Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
bee.farina@stonybrook.edu


Shafeek Fazal Associate Director, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1515
Stony Brook University
11794
shafeek.fazal@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1139

Chris Filstrup Librarian, Research & Instruction Services
Library Faculty
Chemistry Building, 22603
Stony Brook University
11794
christian.filstrup@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9951


John Fitzgerald iphitz5@gmail.com



Peter Franzese Instructional Support Associate/ Night & Weekend Manager, Circulation Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, N-2005
Stony Brook University
11794
peter.franzese@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Ugen Gombo E-Resources Management Specialist, E-Resource Management Services/Serials & Continuations
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library Z=3315, Room W2510, Stony Brook University
11794
ugen.gombo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7356

Elsa Gonzalez Instructional Support Assistant, Science and Engineering Library
Branch Libraries
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1101
Stony Brook University
11794
elsa.gonzalez@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7148

Tara Grynne Senior Mail & Supply Clerk, University Libraries
Loading Dock/Mailroom
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
11794
tara.grynne@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7134

Margaret Handle Instructional Support Associate/Library Technical Services/Cataloger/Government Documents, Government Documents
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2601
Stony Brook University
11794
margaret.handle@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7395



Arielle Hessler Preservation Technician/Bookbinder, Preservation Department
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2550
Stony Brook University
11794
Arielle.Hessler@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7402

Michael Huang Librarian, Coordinator of the Office of Global Library Initiatives, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Library, HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794
michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3794

Uday Karki Supervising/Programmer/Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2615
Stony Brook University
11794
uday.karki@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2974

Kathleen Kasten Head of Humanities and Social Sciences, Collection Strategy and Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2527A
Stony Brook University
11794
kathleen.kasten@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7177

Susan Kaufman Visiting Assistant Librarian, Southampton Library
Library Faculty
239 Montauk Hwy
Stony Brook Southampton
11968
susan.kaufman@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5171

Dan Kinney Associate Director for Resource Management, Resource Management
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2528
Stony Brook University
11794
daniel.kinney@stonybrook.edu


Keith Krejci Clerk II, Science and Engineering Library
Branch Libraries
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1530
Stony Brook University
11794
keith.krejci@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7097


Jay Levenson Clerk II, Interlibrary Loan
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
jay.levenson@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7133

Min-Huei Lu Associate Librarian/Head Collections Statistics and Reports, Collections Statistics & Reports
Library Faculty
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510D
Stony Brook University
11794
min.lu@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1714

Raquel Lynn Instruction Support Associate, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
raquel.lynn@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7137

Jennifer Lyon Biomedical and Translational Research Librarian, Health Sciences Library
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Library, HSC Level 3 Room 133
Stony Brook University
11794
jennifer.a.lyon@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3102

Kathryn Machin E-Resources Management Technician, Resource Management and Serials & Continuations
Frank Melville Jr. Library Serials Dept (3315) Rm. W2510 100 Nicolls Rd Stony Brook, NY 11794-3315
11794-3315
kathryn.machin@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7356

John Madonia Building Manager, University Libraries
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1502
Stony Brook University
11794
john.madonia@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Kathy Maxheimer Administrative Assistant, Research & Instruction Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2636
Stony Brook University
11794
kathleen.maxheimer@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7135


River McIntosh Library Manager, Southampton Library
239 Montauk Hwy
Stony Brook Southampton
11968
river.mcintosh@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5171

Suzanne Natsch Senior Staff Assistant, University Libraries
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1502
Stony Brook University
11794
suzanne.natsch@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Kristen Nyitray Head of Special Collections and University Archives/University Archivist/Associate Librarian, Special Collections and University Archives
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, E-2320
Stony Brook University
11794
kristen.nyitray@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7119

Elba Orsland Clerk I, Circulation Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
elba.orlsand@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7138

Lis Pankl Head, Academic Engagement, Research and Instruction Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2622
Stony Brook University
11794
elisabeth.pankl@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1338

Eileen Phoel Clerk II, Interlibrary Loan
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
eileen.phoel@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7133

Brenda Polis Senior Staff Assistant to the Dean, University Libraries
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1502
Stony Brook University
11794
Brenda.Polis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7100

Flora Pollydore Clerk I, Math/Physics Library
Branch Libraries
Physics Building, C-130
Stony Brook University
11794
flora.pollydore@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7145

Jeanne Quagliata Secretary I , Assistant Student Employment Coordinator, Human Resources and Finance
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1502
Stony Brook University
11794
jeanne.quagliata@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1594

Lynn Ryder Library Clerk ll, Access Services
Health Sciences Library, HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794
lynn.ryder@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3105

Amelia Salinero Associate Librarian/Cataloger, Cataloging
Library Faculty
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
amelia.salinero@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7187

Donna Sammis Instructional Support Specialist, Interlibrary Loan
Access Services
Marine & Atmospheric Sciences Information Center, 165 Challenger Hall
Stony Brook University
11794
donna.sammis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8890

Victor Santiago Instructional Support Associate/Night & Weekend Manager, Night & Weekend
University Libraries
Central Reading Room
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-1000
Stony Brook University
11794
victor.santiago@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7110

Jamie Saragossi Health Sciences Collection Development and Outreach Librarian, Health Sciences Library 
Library Faculty
Health Sciences Library, Health Science Tower Level 3, Rm 136,
Stony Brook University
11794-8034
jamie.saragossi@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6903

Gisele Schierhorst Associate Librarian/Head, Music Library
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1530
Stony Brook University
11794
gisele.schierhorst@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7560

Sarita Sharma Clerk, Access Services
HSC L3, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY
11794
Sarita.Sharma@stonybrook.edu


Sally Stieglitz Visiting Assistant Librarian, Research & Instruction Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2621
Stony Brook University
11794
sally.stieglitz@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1552

Giulieta Stoianov Senior Assistant Head of Access Services, Administration
Access Services
Giulieta.Stoianov@stonybrook.edu


Stephen Sullivan Instruction Support Associate, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
stephen.sullivan@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7140

Robert Tolliver Senior Assistant Librarian/Head, Science and Engineering Library
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, N-1003
Stony Brook University
11794
robert.tolliver@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1122

Jason Torre Associate Librarian/Preservation Librarian/ Head of Preservation Department, Preservation Department
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-3701
Stony Brook University
11794
fjason.torre@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9960 (631) 632-7109

Lynn Toscano Assistant Head Special Collections/Instructional Support Specialist, Special Collections and University Archives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, E-2320
Stony Brook University
11794
lynn.toscano@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7119 631.632.7119


Hanne Tracy Assistant Head, Circulation Servces, Main Stacks Manager, Friends of the Library Coordinator
Access Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, S-3410
Stony Brook University
11794
hanne.tracy@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7115

Daphne Trakis Library Manager, Southampton Library
239 Montauk Hwy
Stony Brook Southampton
11968
daphne.trakis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5171

Clara Tran Assistant Librarian, Science
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2620
Stony Brook University
11794
yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1331

Elizabeth Trapasso Visiting Assistant Librarian, Research & Instruction Services
Library Faculty
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2633
Stony Brook University
11794
elizabeth.trapasso@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9013

Nancy Verderosa Instructional Support Technician, Cataloging
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2520
Stony Brook University
11794
nancy.verderosa@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7140

Hu Wang Senior Programmer/ Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2615
Stony Brook University
11794
hu.wang.2@stonybrook.edu


Susan White Head, Electronic Resource Management Services, Electronic Resource Management and Serials & Continuations
Frank Melville Jr. Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
susan.white@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7323

Sharon Williams Supervisor, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy Library
Physics Building, C-130
Stony Brook University
11794
sharon.williams@stonybrook.edu


Chris Wood Library Access Services, Collection management
Health Sciences Library, HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
11794
christopher.wood@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-2512

Jack Yi Senior Programmer/Analyst, Library Technology, Discovery and Digital Initiatives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-2510
Stony Brook University
11794
yi.yi@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2975